Meet our experienced management team

Get to know the people behind Eko Unimed.

Professor Olusoga A. Sofola

Acting President EkoUNIMED

BSc, MSc, MB. BS, PHD, FPSN, FAS (Nig)

Lateef Omotosho Animashaun

Registrar EkoUNIMED

Abdul-lateef O Animashaun Esq is a graduate of the University of Lagos and Lagos State University where he bagged BSc and MSc Economics and LLB and LLM respectively.
He was called to bar in 2008.
- Member Nigerian Institute of Management
- Member, Association of Nigerian Universities Professional Administrators (ANUPA) -1996
- International Associate Member (Association of University Administrators - AUA, UK)
He had the privilege to be appointed as the Pioneer College Secretary of LASUCOM in February 1999. He was appointed as Registrar and Secretary to the Governing Council, Lagos State University (2010).
He is currently Registrar and Secretary to the Governing Council, Eko University of Medicine and Health Sciences (EkoUNIMED)

Mrs. Olapeju Aina Awoliyi

Bursar EkoUNIMED

Mrs Aina Olapeju Awoliyi had her foundation A&B of ACCA at Farnborough College of Technology Farnborough UK (1974), Professional 1-3 of ACCA and college Examinations at Sough College of Higher Education Hants UK (now Thames Valley University) 1995 and her MBA at Lagos State University, OJO.
She is an Associate Member- Association of Certified Accountants June 1987, Fellow- Association of Certified Accounts February 1987, Fellow - Nigeria Institute of Taxation (NIT) June 1990, Master of Business Administration (Financial Management) 2002 and a Member- Nigeria Institute of Management.
She was appointed as the Bursar, Lagos State University for 8 years. She is currently the present Bursar of Eko University of Medicine and Health Sciences (EkoUNIMED)

Jasiliu A. Kadiri (CLN)


BA. (HONS) (Ilorin), MLS (Ibadan), Ph.D. (Babcock)
Dr. Jasiliu A. Kadiri is a graduate of the University of Ilorin, Ibadan, and Babcock University where he bagged BA (1981), MLS (1983), and Ph.D. (2016) respectively.
He has robust experience working in various Libraries Locally and Internationally some of which are:
Ogun State University (now Olabisi Onabanjo University) Ago-Iwoye (1983 - 1998) and was the Medical Librarian of OAU Teaching Hospital between 1991 and 1993.
Center librarian, United Nations Information Center Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania (1993 - 1999)
University for Development Studies, Tamale. Northern Region, Ghana (2000 - 2001)
Tai Solarin College of Education, Ijagun 2001 and Federal College of Education (Special), Oyo as College Librarian.
Member - Committee of University Librarians of Nigerian Universities (CULNU) now Association of University Librarians of Nigerian Universities.

He is currently the University Librarian of Eko University of Medicine and Health Sciences (EkoUNIMED)